St. Theresa
Address
3939 SW 331st St.
Federal Way, WA 98023-2638
Phone
253-838-5924
Email
linda.demarce@sttheresafw.org
Fax
253-838-0300
County
King
Deanery
South King Deanery

Parish Family

In 2024 parishes were placed into parish families under the leadership of one pastor through Partners in the Gospel, a strategic pastoral planning process that you can read about here.

Liturgies

Mass
- Saturday Vigil  5:00 pm
- Sunday  8:30 am, 11:00 am
- Holy Days  9:00 am, 7:00 pm

Mass in Spanish
- Saturday Vigil  7:00 pm
- Sunday  7:00 pm
- Tuesday  7:00 pm
- Thursday  7:00 pm

Reconciliation
- Saturday  4:00 pm

Reconciliation in Spanish
- Thursday  6:15 pm-6:45 pm
- Saturday  6:15 pm-6:45 pm

Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament
- Friday  9:00 am

Clergy

Jay J. Bonete Photo

Jay J. Bonete

Priest Administrator

frjay.bonete@sttheresafw.org

253-838-5924

Richard K. Hayatsu Photo

Richard K. Hayatsu

Pastor

richardhayatsu@gmail.com

206-242-4575

Gilberto Mora Tapia Photo

Gilberto Mora Tapia

Parochial Vicar

206-878-8709

Jim Fish

jamesjjfish@gmail.com

253-229-4070

Staff

Chelsea Bjorkman
Bookkeeper
253-838-5924 x308
chelsea.bjorkman@sttheresafw.org
Alma Carrillo
Hispanic Ministry Coordinator
alma.carrillo@sttheresafw.org
Jackie Licea
Administrative
253-838-5924 x301
jackie.licea@sttheresafw.org
Eduviges Munoz
Pastoral Assistant Children's Faith Formation (Spanish); Children's Sacramental Prep (Spanish)
253-838-5924
eduviges.munoz@sttheresafw.org
Holli Niegel
Pastoral Assistant Children's Faith Formation, Sacramental Prep, Adult RCIA
253-838-5924 x304
holli.niegel@sttheresafw.org
Foa Paopao
Pastoral Assistant Youth Ministry, Youth Confirmation Prep, Youth Sacramental Prep
253-838-5924
foa.paopao@sttheresafw.org