Address
1208 11th Ave. SE
Olympia, WA 98501-1610
Mailing Address
P.O. Box 766
Olympia, WA 98507-0766
Phone
360-754-4667
Email
office@saintmichaelparish.org
Fax
360-754-0628
County
Thurston
Deanery
South Sound Deanery
Cemetery
Calvary, Tumwater
School
St. Michael School

Parish Family

In 2024 parishes were placed into parish families under the leadership of one pastor through Partners in the Gospel, a strategic pastoral planning process that you can read about here.

Liturgies

Mass
- Saturday Vigil  5:00 pm
- Sunday  7:30 am, 8:30 am, 9:30 am, 5:00 pm
- Saturday  9:00 am
- Holy Days  Contact Parish

Mass in Vietnamese
- Sunday  1:00 pm

Reconciliation
- Saturday  3:00 pm-4:45 pm

Clergy

James Lee Photo

James Lee

Parochial Vicar

office@saintmichaelparish.org

360-754-4667

James E. Lee Photo

James E. Lee

Pastor

office@saintmichaelparish.org

360-754-4667

John Bergford

office@saintmichaelparish.org

360-754-4667

Rob Rensel

rrensel@saintmichaelparish.org

360-292-7107

Staff

Mona Bishop
Administrative Assistant
360-292-7141
mbishop@saintmichaelparish.org
Tyler Carlson
Cemetery Director
360-292-7138
tcarlson@saintmichaelparish.org
Andrew Goldstein
Steward for Music
360-292-7140
agoldstein@saintmichaelparish.org
Hannah Hach
Steward for Children’s Ministries
360-292-7114
hhach@saintmichaelparish.org
Brandon Jones
Steward for Youth Ministry
360-292-7108
bjones@saintmichaelparish.org
Elizabeth Lyons
Steward for CGS and Sacramental Prep
360-292-7119
elyons@saintmichaelparish.org
Lydia Mahr
Administrative Assistant
360-754-4667
lmahr@saintmichaelparish.org
Michaela Moreau
Steward for Evangelical Catholic, Small Groups & Bible Studies
360-292-7104
mmoreau@saintmichaelparish.org
Nicole Nussel
Steward for Liturgy
360-292-7111
nnussel@saintmichaelparish.org
Laurie Oelschlager
Bookkeeper
360-292-7105
loelschlager@saintmichaelparish.org
Kellie Patton
Steward for Community Outreach
360-292-7102
kpatton@saintmichaelparish.org
Chris Peterson
Steward for Administration
360-292-7116
cpeterson@saintmichaelparish.org
Benedetta Reece
Steward for Pastoral Care
360-292-7143
breece@saintmichaelparish.org
Rob Rensel
Steward for Facilities
360-292-7107
rrensel@saintmichaelparish.org
Jackie Shirley
Steward for Faith Formation
360-292-7137
jshirley@saintmichaelparish.org
Marriann Tefft
Steward for RCIA
360-292-7127
mtefft@saintmichaelparish.org
Rex Yabut
Steward for Media, Engagement & Parish Life
360-292-7115
rex@saintmichaelparish.org