St. Leo the Great
Address
710 S 13th St., Tacoma, WA, 98405-4404
Phone
253-272-5136
Email
admin@stleoparish.org
County
Pierce
Deanery
Pierce Deanery

Parish Family

In 2024 parishes were placed into parish families under the leadership of one pastor through Partners in the Gospel, a strategic pastoral planning process that you can read about here.

Liturgies

Mass
- Saturday Vigil  5:00 pm
- Sunday  8:00 am, 10:30 am
- Holy Days  Contact Parish

Mass in Native American
- Sunday  1:00 pm

Reconciliation
- Saturday  3:30 pm-4:30 pm

Clergy

Philip Boroughs Photo

Philip Boroughs

Parochial Vicar

pboroughs@stleoparish.org

Elias Puentes, S.J. Photo

Elias Puentes, S.J.

Priest Administrator

epuentes@stleoparish.org

253-272-5136 x114

Tom O'Loughlin

toloughlin@stleoparish.org

253-272-5136 x104

Staff

Luis Blanco-Doring
Pastoral Coordinator
253-272-5136 x103
lblanco@stleoparish.org
Kristin Elligsen
Youth Minister
253-272-5136 x106
youthministry@stleoparish.org
Maria Kadile-Konop
Wedding Coordinator
weddingcoordinator@stleoparish.org
Pat Keely
Regional Pastoral Assistant for Administration
253-272-5136 x109
pkeely@stleoparish.org
Nancy Maggart
Bichsel Hall Coordinator
bixcoordinator@stleoparish.org
Rick Samyn
Pastoral Assistant for Social Justice Ministry
253-272-5136 x102
socialministry@stleoparish.org
Dawn Whitman
Food Connection Director
253-361-9943
dawnw@foodconnection.org