St. James Cathedral
Address
804 9th Ave.
Seattle, WA 98104-1296
Phone
206-622-3559
Email
mlaughlin@stjames-cathedral.org
Fax
206-622-5303
County
King
Deanery
South Seattle Deanery

Parish Family

In 2024 parishes were placed into parish families under the leadership of one pastor through Partners in the Gospel, a strategic pastoral planning process that you can read about here.

Liturgies

Mass
- Saturday Vigil  5:30 pm
- Sunday  8:00 am, 10:00 am, 12:00 pm, 5:30 pm
- Monday  8:00 am, 2:00 pm, 5:30 pm
- Wednesday  8:00 am, 2:00 pm, 5:30 pm
- Friday  8:00 am, 2:00 pm, 5:30 pm
- Saturday  8:00 am
- Holy Days  Contact Parish

Reconciliation
- Saturday  8:30 am-9:30 pm, 9:30 am

Clergy

C. Alex Pablo Photo

C. Alex Pablo

Parochial Vicar

apablo@stjames-cathedral.org

206-622-3559

Michael G. Ryan Photo

Michael G. Ryan

Pastor, Priest Moderator

206-622-3559

Staff

Joseph Adam
Director of Music
jadam@stjames-cathedral.org
Patrick Barredo
Director of Social Outreach and Advocacy
206-382-4515
pbarredo@stjames-cathedral.org
Larry Brouse
Pastoral Assistant for Administration
206-382-4280
lbrouse@stjames-cathedral.org
Marjorie Bunday
Music Office Assistant
206-382-4874
mbunday@stjames-cathedral.org
Maggie Corrigan
Office Manager
206-622-3559
mcorrigan@stjames-cathedral.org
Nancy Granger
Parish Mental Health Nurse
206-382-4269
ngranger@stjames-cathedral.org
Yanti Kapoyos
Wedding Office
206-382-4288
Chris Koehler
Director, St. James Immigrant Assistance Program
206-382-4511
ckoehler@stjames-cathedral.org
Corinna Laughlin
Director of Liturgy
claughlin@stjames-cathedral.org
Maria Laughlin
Director of Stewardship & Development
206-382-4284
mlaughlin@stjames-cathedral.org
Mary MacLean
Bookkeeper
206-382-4564
mmaclean@stjames-cathedral.org
Jane Mueller
Receptionist
206-622-3559
jmueller@stjames-cathedral.org
Caroline Okello
Welcome and Volunteer Coordinator
206-654-4650
cokello@stjames-cathedral.org
Christopher Stroh
Assistant Director of Music & Organist
206-382-4874
cstroh@stjames-cathedral.org
Theresa Van de Ven
Administrative Assistant for Faith Formation
206-219-5822
tvandeven@stjames-cathedral.org
Jennifer Wong
Faith Mentors & Faith Friends
206-619-0816
jwong@stjames-cathedral.org