St. Francis of Assisi
Address
15226 21st Ave. SW
Burien, WA 98166-2008
Mailing Address
P.O. Box 929
Seahurst, WA 98062-0929
Phone
206-242-4575
Email
parishoffice@stfoa.org
Fax
206-242-1957
County
King
Deanery
South King Deanery
School
St. Francis of Assisi School

Parish Family

In 2024 parishes were placed into parish families under the leadership of one pastor through Partners in the Gospel, a strategic pastoral planning process that you can read about here.

Liturgies

Mass
- Saturday Vigil  5:00 pm
- Sunday  8:00 am, 10:00 am
- Monday  9:00 am
- Tuesday  9:00 am
- Thursday  9:00 am
- Friday  9:00 am
- Holy Days  9:00 am, 7:00 pm

Reconciliation
- Saturday  4:00 pm-4:30 pm

Clergy

Richard K. Hayatsu Photo

Richard K. Hayatsu

Pastor

richardhayatsu@gmail.com

206-242-4575

Staff

Cheryl Brooten
Pastoral Assistant for Faith Formation
206-242-4575 x24
cbrooten@stfoa-parish.org
Denise Duque
Pastoral Assistant for Music Ministry
206-242-4575
dduque@stfoa-parish.org
John Eisen
Pastoral Assistant for Administration
206-242-4575 x15
jeisen@stfoa-parish.org
Rick Fleehart
Pastoral Assistant Online Outreach & Technology
rfleehart@stfoa-parish.org
Elizabeth Hanks
Pastoral Assistant for Liturgy, RCIA and Baptismal Preparation
206-242-4575 x25
ehhanks@yahoo.com
Mary Ingersoll
Bookkeeper
206-242-4575 x13
mingersoll@stfoa-parish.org
Ben Josie
Pastoral Assistant for Youth Ministry
206-242-4575 x32
bjosie@stfoa-parish.org
Linda King
Administrative Assistant
206-242-4575 x10
lking@stfoa-parish.org
Rosemary Leifer
Principal
206-243-5690
rleifer@stfoa.org
Dan Payne
Facilities Supervisor
206-242-4575 x21
dpayne@stfoa-par.org
Kevin Schilling
Confirmation
206-242-4575 x32
kschilling@stfoa-parish.org
Kathi Swan
Pastoral Assistant for Outreach
206-242-4575 x29
kswan@stfoa-parish.org