Address
7112 S 12th St.
Tacoma, WA 98465-1799
Phone
253-564-5185
Email
parishinfo@stcharlesb.org
Fax
253-565-0936
County
Pierce
Deanery
Pierce Deanery
School
St. Charles Borromeo School

Parish Family

In 2024 parishes were placed into parish families under the leadership of one pastor through Partners in the Gospel, a strategic pastoral planning process that you can read about here.

Liturgies

Mass
- Saturday Vigil  5:00 pm
- Sunday  8:00 am, 10:00 am, 12:30 pm, 2:30 pm
- Holy Days  9:00 am
- Vigil of Holy Days  7:00 pm

Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament
- Friday  9:30 am

Clergy

Dwight P. Lewis Photo

Dwight P. Lewis

Parochial Vicar

253-564-5185

Michael J. McDermott Photo

Michael J. McDermott

Pastor

frmike@stcharlesb.org

253-564-5185

Mark Shine

mshine@stcharlesb.org

253-564-5185

Staff

Jodie Clark
Pastoral Assistant for Religious Education and Faith Formation
253-564-5185 x3036
jclark@stcharlesb.org
Gina Costanti-Eacrett
Operations Assistant
253-565-5185 x3025
operationsassistant@stcharlesb.org
Mary Derouin
Bookkeeper
253-564-5185 x3012
mderouin@stcharlesb.org
Tom East
Pastoral Assistant for RCIA, Grief Ministry, Marriages
253-565-5185 x3037
teast@stcharlesb.org
Patricia Gleason
Pastoral Assistant for Liturgy and Sacraments
253-564-5185 x3018
pgleason@stcharlesb.org
Matt Jordan
Parish Administrator
253-565-5185 x3057
campusadmin@stcharlesb.org
Cathy Lamet
Reception/Office Assistant
253-564-5185 x3011
clamet@stcharlesb.org
Debs Pokos
Pastoral Assistant for Baptism, Family Life, Catechesis
253-565-5185 x3047
dpokos@stcharlesb.org
Jessica Quan
Pastoral Assistant for Outreach, Sick and Homebound
253-564-5185 x3013
jquan@stcharlesb.org
Alexa Weight
Pastoral Assistant for Youth Ministry & Sacraments
253-565-5185 x3029
aweight@stcharlesb.org