Pope St. John XXIII
Address
7025 S Park Ave.
Tacoma, WA 98408-5512
Phone
253-472-1360
Email
psj23parish@psj23.org
Fax
253-475-6335
County
Pierce
Deanery
Pierce Deanery

Parish Family

In 2024 parishes were placed into parish families under the leadership of one pastor through Partners in the Gospel, a strategic pastoral planning process that you can read about here.

Liturgies

Mass
- Sunday  9:45 am
- Monday  8:00 am
- Friday  8:00 am
- Saturday  4:30 pm

Mass in Vietnamese
- Sunday  7:45 am, 4:00 pm
- Tuesday  7:00 pm
- Thursday  7:00 pm
- Friday  7:00 pm

Reconciliation
- Saturday  3:30 pm

Exposition of the Blessed Sacrament
- Thursday  10:00 am, 5:00 pm

Clergy

Hendry Jesu Rajan Arokiasamy Photo

Hendry Jesu Rajan Arokiasamy

Parochial Vicar

frhendry@psj23.org

253-472-1360

Tuan V. Nguyen Photo

Tuan V. Nguyen

Pastor

frtuan@psj23.org

253-472-1360

Theman Pham

DPham@psj23.org

Staff

Carmen Lozano
Secretary
253-472-1360 x10
carmen@psj23.org
Don McMakin
Maintenance
dmcmakin@psj23.org
Sr. Theresa Nguyen:
Faith Formation
sotheresa2022@psj23.org
Sister Anna Hang Thi Le Nuyen, L.H.C
Outreach
253-592-2455
sranna@psj23.org
Kim Tran
Stewardship and Communication
kimtran@psj23.org
Jeannine Wargo
Pastoral Assistant for Administration
jwargo@psj23.org