Our Lady Star of the Sea
Address
500 Veneta Ave.
Bremerton, WA 98337
Mailing Address
511 Veneta Ave.
Bremerton, WA 98337-1248
Phone
360-479-3777
Email
info@starofthesea.net
Fax
360-479-1468
County
Kitsap
Deanery
Olympic Deanery
School
Our Lady Star of the Sea School

Parish Family

In 2024 parishes were placed into parish families under the leadership of one pastor through Partners in the Gospel, a strategic pastoral planning process that you can read about here.

Liturgies

Mass
- Saturday Vigil  5:00 pm
- Sunday  8:00 am, 11:00 am, 5:00 pm
- Saturday  9:00 am
- Holy Days  9:00 am, 12:00 pm

Reconciliation
- Wednesday  5:00 pm-6:00 pm
- Saturday  3:00 pm-4:30 pm
- First Friday  7:30 pm-8:30 pm

Clergy

Derek J. Lappe Photo

Derek J. Lappe

Pastor

frdlappe@starofthesea.net

360-479-3777

Dennis C. Sevilla Photo

Dennis C. Sevilla

Senior Priest / Parish Priest

360-479-3777

Mikhail Alnajjar

mikhail@starofthesea.net

360-479-3777

Bill Hamlin

deacon.hamlin@starofthesea.net

360-479-3777

James Johnson

jim@starofthesea.net

360-479-3777

Staff

Sister Maria Caeli
Faith Formation and Youth Coordinator
360-479-3777
smcparmeter@starofthesea.net
Meg Collier
Parish Secretary
360-479-3777
meg.collier@starofthesea.net
Christine Cooney
Marketing Specialist
christine@starofthesea.net
Genie Dolan
Bookkeeper
360-479-3777
genie@starofthesea.net
Paul Eckert
Facilities Supervisor
paul@starofthesea.net
Maria Gray
Administrative Assistant
360-479-3777
mgray@starofthesea.net
Matthew Meloche
Pastoral Assistant for Music
360-479-3777
matthew@starofthesea.net
Mark Powell
Pastoral Assistant for Business Administration
360-479-3777
mark@starofthesea.net
Mark Powell
Pastoral Assistant for Stewardship and Development
mark@starofthesea.net
Kathy Warcup
Pastoral Assistant for Social Outreach
kathy.warcup@starofthesea.net