Church of the Assumption
Address
2116 Cornwall Ave.
Bellingham, WA 98225-3699
Phone
360-733-1380
Email
parishoffice@assumption.org
County
Whatcom
Deanery
Northern Deanery
School
Assumption School

Parish Family

In 2024 parishes were placed into parish families under the leadership of one pastor through Partners in the Gospel, a strategic pastoral planning process that you can read about here.

Liturgies

Mass
- Saturday Vigil  5:00 pm
- Sunday  8:00 am, 10:00 am

Mass in Spanish
- Sunday  12:30 pm, 2:30 pm

Reconciliation
- Saturday  3:30 pm-4:30 pm

Clergy

Jeffrey H. Moore Photo

Jeffrey H. Moore

Pastor

frmoore@assumption.org

360-733-1380

Larry Kheriaty

larryk@assumption.org

360-733-1380

Staff

Daniel Anderson
Principal
360-733-6133
theoffice@school.assumption.org
Gina DePalma
Pastoral Assistant for Faith Formation
360-733-1380
ginad@assumption.org
Dr. Kathy Ernst
Pastoral Associate
360-733-1380
kathye@assumption.org
Odalis Herrera-Vargas
Receptionist
360-733-1380
odalish@assumption.org
April Jordan-Hulsey
Pastoral Assistant for Youth Ministry
360-733-1380
aprilj@assumption.org
Dr. Frederick Mabalot
Pastoral Associate for Music and Liturgy
360-733-1380
drmabalot@assumption.org
Claudia Maeda
Administrative Assistant
360-733-1380
claudia@assumption.org
Karen Zuther
Pastoral Assistant for Administration
360-733-1380
karenz@assumption.org